Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.


Casting For Hope 3th Annual Cherokee Classic

leah kirk

The Casting for Hope Team is ready to their 3rd Annual Cherokee Classic on June 17, 2017.  Teams will fish four, one-and-a-half-hour sessions, with two sessions on the Trophy Water on the Raven’s Fork and two sessions on the Enterprise Waters in this volunteer-controlled event.  This will be a volunteer-controlled event.

All participants will receive a complimentary t-shirt, lunch, and any other swag that the Casting for Hope team can gather before the event.  The Fisheries and Wildlife Management Program of the Cherokee Tribe has brought $6,000 in prize money for the top three teams to the table–$3,000 for 1st place, $2,000 for 2nd place, and $1,000 for 3rd place.  Teams will be limited to the first 16 two-man teams to register. Entry Fees are $200 per team.

Fips Mouche scoring rules will determine final placings in the event.  But Fips fishing rules will be modified to allow for strike indicators, split shot, and tying off the bend of hooks.  Barbless/debarbed hooks will be enforced.

You can send your entry fee via PayPal to  If you’d like to pay by check or cash, please contact us at

7:00-8:00:  Angler Meeting and Beat Draw

8:00-8:30:  Travel to and scouting of beats for Session 1

8:30-10:00:  Fishing Session 1

10:00-10:30:  Travel to and scouting for Session 2

10:30-12:00:  Fishing Session 2

12:00-2:00:  LUNCH

2:00-2:30:  Travel to and scouting for Session 3

2:30-4:00:  Fishing Session 3

4:00-4:30:  Travel to and scouting for Session 4

4:30-6:00:  Fishing Session 4


6:00-6:45:  Travel back to headquarters

6:45-7:15:  Scoring at headquarters

7:15-8:00:  Announcement of Winners at Headquarters